Interview with Miss McAvoy

Our super new English and Music teacher, Miss McAvoy, joined us at the start of the year from England.

Freya wanted to ask her a few questions about the difference between English schools and IMS.





Freya:

What are the differences between this school and your old school?

Miss McAvoy:

My school was not Montessori, and it was an English-speaking school only. In my class there were thirty children and we did learning like you, but none of the fun Montessori stuff.

Freya:

How did you find the teachers in your school – and if you were a kid, the teachers of this school?

Miss McAvoy:

I was in a big school in England and I had a lot of teachers with me. In this school there are a lot less, but both schools are very lovely and everyone is very good at their job.

Freya:

So both schools are very nice.

Miss McAvoy:

Yes, both very good.

Freya:

How were the kids of your class compared to the kids of these classes?

Miss McAvoy:

Well the kids of my class were only 7 years old so they were very small and there were 30 of them. So there were a lot of them and they were loud. You guys are older and you speak both languages amazingly and you are very calm and sensible.

Freya:

Maybe some times we are a little loud though.

Miss McAvoy:

Maybe a little loud, but it’s okay.

Freya:

How was the food in your school and this school?

Miss McAvoy:

My last school did not give us food, we had to bring our own, so it’s nice that we get food in this school. I like some of it and some not.

The End – by Freya