Let me show you where I’m from: Tel Aviv

There’s a good reason why we’re called the International Montessori School. Many of our students have joined us from all over the world – and that includes several members of the newspaper team.

We decided to use Street View in Google Maps to show you our former cities: where we lived, went to school and spent our free time. Most of these places are very different to Berlin, so we hope you’ll find our international visits interesting!

Our first guide is Noga, who comes from Tel Aviv in Israel. Although her German and English are getting better every day, she preferred to write about her tour rather than be recorded speaking.

“This is my school, in the building I show you first is where grade 1, 2 and 3 are learning together, and in the other building are all the other grades (grade 4 to grade 9).

This is the art we did during corona, the panda you saw in the video is made out of masks, and the pinocchio is from paper.”

“Here is my street. I am very close to the sea and at night you can see the sunset very well (it is very beautiful).

The small pavilion is where I love drinking cold coffee, and where you see the green awning is the supermarket”.